Customer Reviews

We love our guests – both humans and dogs, and nothing makes us happier than knowing that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Read what some of our guests thought about their stay at Bryn Berwyn, Tresaith & the local area.

‘First time to stay – Rated 5/5

Excellent stay. Rooms spotlessly clean. Very friendly staff First class food. Will return

Alan Mee – 14th September 2021

‘FAbulous guest house in lovely location – Rated 5/5

Very nicely refurbished guest house beautifully designed. We had room 2 with a view of the sea and lots of space. The owners local knowledge of walks and beaches was invaluable and we were directed to a ‘secret cove’ where we were fortunate enough to swim with a local seal just a few feet away. An unforgettable experience.

Ian Smart – 11th August 2021

FABULOUS’ – Rated 5/5

Wow. Bryn Berwyn ticks all the right boxes. Hen, Will and their fabulous team are friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are gorgeous. Beautifully decorated and comfortable. Especially loved the bespoke hand made clothes rail. Will’s breakfasts were incredible and set us up for the day. Would have no hesitation in recommending Bryn Berwyn.

We will definitely visit again.

Sue Ellams – 9th September 2021

‘Excellent’ – Rated 5/5

Excellent service with lovely touches – welsh cakes, welcome drink etc. Clean and beautifully decorated. All staff very friendly and helpful.

Thoroughly recommended

Ann Canham – 31th August 2021

Super stay – Rated 5/5

Luxurious accommodation with beautiful sea views. Menu limited but what we had was very nice, including breakfast.

Julie Dharamshi – 29th August 2021

A very good find! – Rated 5/5

A rather last minute break in West Wales led us to Bryn Berwyn – and how glad we were to have booked it. Recently refurbished throughout, we were told, and this was clear from the moment we stepped through the door of our dog-friendly ground floor room (8) actually a suite, where complimentary Welsh cakes awaited and furnishings, bed and bath/wet-room were all to a very high standard. Particularly appreciated the ‘rainforest’ shower and from the fittings I assume the room is also suitable for wheelchair users/guests of limited mobility. We chose to eat out but the cooked
breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. A well stocked bar (incl choice of local gins) made our stay that much better on our return.

Staff very helpful about directions to places of interest. We will recommend to friends who are planning visit to the area. Tresaith beach is a short walk down the hill (its also a long walk up!!)

Waterston – 25th August 2021

Fabulous – Rated 5/5

A lovely welcome to our stay, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of space for Rocky our black lab on site and in the room. Great to have the option to eat in the evening on site. Lovely location, we will be back

Suzy Lloyd – 23rd August 2021

Very enjoyable – Rated 5/5

Excellent: nice welcome and pleasant environment. Very enjoyable and convenient for beach and walks etc.

Prof Jeffrey Newton – 18th August 2021

‘SUPERB’ – Rated 5/5

On arrival we were met with a smiling face and a warm welcome. The place was spotless and very comfortable. The food was excellent and plentiful.

The bed was comfortable and could not fault our stay. Would highly recommend.

Andy – 16th August 2021

Unexpected delight – Rated 5/5

Fantastic place – young couple, Will & Hen who run this gem, have worked so hard so give it a make over and the decor is wonderful. They were so welcoming & helpful too. Excellent breakfasts. Lovely spot with the beach just down the road complete with waterfall onto it!

Alison Latham – 15th August 2021

‘A LITTLE COSY HAVEN’ – Rated 5/5

Such a beautiful, welcoming retreat for a few days. Our room was a little small but cosy. Great place for walking & to wonder down to the beach.

Probably a little holky for some but perfect for us. Loved it. Staff were so lovely. Thank you

Lorna Barrow – 13th August 2021

‘Fantastic’ – Rated 5/5

Lovely warm welcome to a hidden gem in beautiful surroundings. The place itself has been renovated with a contemporary style and is spotlessly clean. The staff were all so friendly.

I’d highly recommend this place to travellers, young and old.

Mrs Polly – 9th August 2021


Third Party Reviews

Google

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google – Read Reviews